|· Child’s admission agreement is available for review YES|
· Child is signed in and out by the person responsible for the child YES
· Staff member’s CPR/First Aid expires on MVS - 10/16, DC - 9/16.
· A review of staff records contain appropriate documentation of education credits STATE PRESCHOOL.
· A review of staff records on 11/06/15 indicates that all facility staff or other individuals who require caregiver background checks have received criminal record and child abuse index clearances or exemptions. YES
INCIDENTAL MEDICAL SERVICES WERE DISCUSSED. In accordance with California Health & Safety Code 1597.54(h) - The Incidental Medical Service Plan of Operation includes administering: Blood Glucose Testing, Inhaled Medicines (asthma/bronchitis), Epi-Pen, Glucagon, G-Tube, and/or carrying out Medical Orders.
Licensee has agreed to submit to the Department a written Plan of Operation (POO) within 30 days of this report to administer any of the above medications/services to the children in care and shall include : storage of medication and equipment/supplies, and documentation in the children’s, personnel, and administrative records. Please refer to Title 22, Division 12, Chapter 1, Article 03, Regulation 101173(c) Plan of Operation.
NO DEFICIENCIES CITED DURING THIS VISIT.
· The facility representative was advised that the Notice of Site Visit must be posted at the entrance of the facility for a period of 30 days. If a serious violation is cited, a copy of the licensing report (LIC809) must also be posted for 30 days. If these requirements are not met, civil penalties in the amount of $100 per violation will be assessed.
· AB 2084 – Nutritious Beverages in Child Care Facilities Regulations went into effect January 1, 2012 In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.808 – Whenever milk is served, serve only low-fat (1 percent) milk or nonfat milk to children two years of age or older. Limit juice to not more than one serving per day of 100 percent juice. Serve no beverages with added sweeteners, either natural or artificial. "Beverages with added sweeteners" does not include infant formula or complete balanced nutritional products designed for children.
· AB 978 – Zero Tolerance Related Regulations went into effect January 18, 2011 – In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.99(c)/1597.58(c) – it was explained that an immediate $150 Civil penalty will be assessed for each serious violation and a civil penalty of $150 per day per violation will be assessed until corrected.
· AB 2386 – Carbon Monoxide Detector Regulations went into effect January 1, 2015 – In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.954 – Every licensed child day care center shall have one or more carbon monoxide detectors in the facility that meet the standards established in Chapter 8 (commencing Section 13260) of Part 2 Division 12. The department shall account for the presence of these detectors during inspections.
An exit interview was conducted , Notice of Site Visit posted and a copy of this report was provided to the Lead Teacher, Ms. Marlene Vasselenko-Squires.
A copy of this report must be made available to the public for 3 years.