|Â· The applicant has been informed that all employees must be associated to the facility. If the licensee fails to have proof of a fingerprint clearance or fails to associate a previously cleared individual to the facility, a civil penalty of $100.00, per day the person has been present, will be assessed. The first violation is subject to the penalty for up to five days. If there is a subsequent violation in a 12 month period, the fine will continue for up to 30 days.|
Â· The applicant was advised that, once licensed, the Notice of Site Visit must be posted at the entrance of the facility for a period of 30 days. If a serious violation is cited, a copy of the licensing report (LIC809 or LIC9099) must also be posted for 30 days. If these requirements are not met, civil penalties in the amount of $100 per violation will be assessed.
Â· AB 633 - Whenever a Type A deficiency is cited, licensee shall post and provide copies of this licensing report to parents/guardians of children in care at the facility and to parents/guardians of children newly enrolled at the facility during the next 12 months. LIC 9224 form must be signed by parent/guardian and in children files.
Â· AB 978 â€“ Zero Tolerance Related Regulations went into effect January 18, 2011 â€“ In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.99(c)/1597.58(c) â€“ it was explained that an immediate $150 Civil penalty will be assessed for each serious violation and a civil penalty of $150 per day per violation will be assessed until corrected.
Â· AB 2084 â€“ Nutritious Beverages in Child Care Facilities went into effect January 1, 2012- In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.808.
Â· AB 2109 - Amended Health and Safety Code Section 120365, relating to communicable disease to require an additional form prescribed by the State Department of Public Health (CDPH). This form shall be signed by an authorized health care practitioner and parent or guardian when exempting a child from required immunization(s) due to personal beliefs.
Â· AB 2236 â€“ Increases the amount of Civil Penalties that may be imposed for a violation that results in death of, or serious bodily injury or physical injury to, client/child.
Â· AB 2386 â€“ Requires facilities to have one or more functioning Carbon Monoxide detectors.
Â· AB 2621 â€“ Requires the California Department of Social Services to post licensing information on its website, to be updated at least monthly.