|v SB792 â€“ Immunization requirements for staff, volunteers, effective September 1, 2016 â€“ In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.7995(a)(1) - Commencing September 1, 2016, a person shall not be employed or volunteer at a day care center if he or she has not been immunized against influenza, pertussis, and measles. Each employee and volunteer shall receive an influenza vaccination between August 1 and December 1 of each year. If employees/volunteers are receiving the influenza vaccination they must do so between August 1 and December 1 of each year. |
v AB2231 (2016) â€“ Increased Civil Penalties, effective July 1, 2017 â€“ For failing to correct a violation the civil penalty is increased to $100 per day for EACH violation until corrected; For failing to correct a repeated violation the civil penalty is increased to $250 immediately assessed , and $100 per day afterwards for EACH repeated violation until corrected; For a Zero Tolerance violation the civil penalty is increased to $500 immediately assess, and $100 per day for EACH violation after that until corrected; For any repeated Zero Tolerance violation the civil penalty is increased to $1,000 immediately assess, and $100 per day afterwards for EACH repeated violation until corrected.
v NOTE: Repeat violations are defined as a violation of a previously cited statutory or regulatory Section and/or subsection within 12 months prior.
v Effective January 1, 2017 â€“ Children under 2 years of age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more pounds OR is 40 or more inches tall. For additional information regarding car seat laws see www.chp.ca.gov
v AB 1207 â€“ Mandated Child Abuse Reporting: Child Day Care Personnel Training, beginning January 1, 2018 â€“ In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.8662 â€“ requires all licensed providers, applicants, directors and employees to complete training as specified on their mandated reporter duties and to renew their training every two years. This training requirement may be directly met by using the Departmentâ€™s Office of Child Abuse Prevention (OCAP) online training modules. The OCAP modules are free of cost and available at: http://www.mandatedreporterca.com/ and are provided in English and Spanish. If no training is made available in a required personâ€™s primary language then those persons shall be exempt from this requirement