Department of
SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Care Licensing


FACILITY EVALUATION REPORT

Facility Number: 334841278
Report Date: 01/08/2016
Date Signed 01/08/2016 10:28:22 AM

STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY

FACILITY EVALUATION REPORT
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
COMMUNITY CARE LICENSING DIVISION
CCLD Regional Office, 3737 MAIN ST., SUITE 700
RIVERSIDE, CA 92501
FACILITY NAME:CAZARES FAMILY CHILD CAREFACILITY NUMBER:
334841278
ADMINISTRATOR:CAZARES, YUREMAFACILITY TYPE:
810
ADDRESS:TELEPHONE:
(760) 396-5199
CITY:MECCASTATE: CAZIP CODE:
92254
CAPACITY:14CENSUS: 0DATE:
01/08/2016
TYPE OF VISIT:Case Management - OtherUNANNOUNCEDTIME BEGAN:
09:48 AM
MET WITH:Yurema CazaresTIME COMPLETED:
10:35 AM
NARRATIVE
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
LPAs Judith Torres and Ana Noble arrived at the facility in order to conduct a Case Management visit in order to Activate her license. LPAs were given access into the home by Licensee Yurema Cazares and a tour was done. Files were reviewed and it was observed that everything was up to date. Her CPR & First aid expire on 8/12/17.

It was observed that her home is in compliance with Title 22 Regulations.

AB 978 – Zero Tolerance Related Regulations went into effect January 18, 2011 – In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.99(c)/1597.58(c) – it was explained that an immediate $150 Civil penalty will be assessed for each serious violation and a civil penalty of $150 per day per violation will be assessed until corrected.
AB 2084 – Nutritious Beverages in Child Care Facilities went into effect January 1, 2012- In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.808- licensee was issued a copy of this new law during this visit.
- Responsibility to know the regulations for anyone providing care
- Inaccessibility of hazards must be constantly reassessed depending on the children in care
The licensee is urged to visit the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission webpage or hotline at: (800) 638-2772 & e-mail address at www.cpsc.gov to ensure that equipment used for the day care has not been recalled
- Reporting requirements - LIC624B (6/03) (all changes to the facility must also be reported)
-Incidental Medical Services were discussed.
No deficiencies observed or citations issued during this visit.

· The Notice of Site Visit must be posted at the entrance of the facility for a period of 30 days. If a serious violation is cited, a copy of the licensing report (LIC809) must also be posted for 30 days, as well as any documents showing correction of Type A deficiencies. A civil penalty of $100 per violation will be assessed for noncompliance.

An exit interview was conducted and a copy of this report was provided to the licensee on this date.

A copy of this report must be made available to the public for 3 years.
SUPERVISOR'S NAME: Anita HiseTELEPHONE: (951) 782-4200
LICENSING EVALUATOR NAME: Judith TorresTELEPHONE: (951) 204-2046
LICENSING EVALUATOR SIGNATURE:

DATE: 01/08/2016
I acknowledge receipt of this form and understand my licensing appeal rights as explained and received.
FACILITY REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE:

DATE: 01/08/2016
This report must be available at Child Care and Group Home facilities for public review for 3 years.
LIC809 (FAS) - (06/04)
Page: 1 of 1