|- SB 277 â€“ Immunizations, Personal Beliefs Exemption, effective January 1, 2016 - it eliminates the exemption from existing specified immunization requirements based upon personal beliefs, and only allows an exemption from future immunization requirements deemed appropriate by the State Department of Public Health or a medical professional for medical reasons. |
- AB290 â€“ Child Nutrition, effective January 1, 2016 - â€“ In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.866 - each family day care home licensee who provides care, shall have at least one hour of childhood nutrition training as part of the preventive health practices course or courses.
- SB792 â€“ Immunization requirements for staff, volunteers, effective September 1, 2016 â€“ In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1597.622 - a person shall not be employed or volunteer at a family day care home if he or she has not been immunized against influenza, pertussis, and measles. Each employee and volunteer shall receive an influenza vaccination or they may provide a statement declining the vaccination. If employees/volunteers are receiving the influenza vaccination they must do so between August 1 and December 1 of each year. Licensee did not have her immunizations on file, see LIC809D for citation.
- Access to forms & Regulations for Family Child Care online at www.ccld.ca.gov Please subscribe to My CCL on our website. Department updates will be sent directly to your e-mail account once you have set up an account.
- Responsibility to know the regulations for anyone providing care
- Inaccessibility of hazards must be constantly reassessed depending on the children in care
- Current facilityâ€™s phone numbers must be on file at all times.
- Failure to meet the posting requirements shall result in an immediate $100 civil penalty.
- Documentation of fire & earthquake drills to be conducted every six months
- Responsibilities of being a mandated reporter
- Baby walkers, bouncy seats, exersaucers and other similar items are prohibited
- The applicant is urged visit the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission webpage at www.cpsc.gov to ensure that equipment purchased for the day care has not been recalled
- Criminal record clearances required prior to all adults living or working in a Family Child Care Home. A civil penalty of $100.00 per day the person has been present, may be assessed.
- Once licensed, the Notice of Site Visit must be posted at the entrance of the facility for a period of 30 days. If a serious violation is cited, a copy of the licensing report (LIC809/LIC9099) must also be posted for 30 days. A civil penalty of $100 per violation will be assessed for noncompliance.
- The Duty Officer is available to answer questions Monday â€“ Friday at 1-844-LET-US-NO (1-844-538-8766).